My cat Salvador fell from the 4th floor window

My cat Salvador fell from the 4th floor window

I have always been so careful with open windows… I usually let my cat Salvador walk around on the roof (on the opposite side of the building – the roof is flat there), without any problems but yesterday in the early evening he was suddenly missing.

After searching the whole house, I decided to search on the street and found him hiding under my car. I checked him out and immediately brought him to the vet even though he was acting almost normal. After some tests, he has no real damage. The vet put him on antibiotics (for a minor cut in his jaw) and pain killers. He is okay. He has appetite and he drinks a lot of water.

My cat Salvador fell rom the 4th floor window

My poor Salvador… I hope he makes a swift and speedy recovery.

I’ll keep him under observation. I hope he’ll get well soon…

My cat Salvador fell rom the 4th floor window

He needs some rest and love now…

33 thoughts on “My cat Salvador fell from the 4th floor window

  1. My skin is now feeling all the pins and needles… going weak at the thought of darling Sal’s scraped upper lip…. the emotional trauma he must have felt and smart of him to hide under his’s caretaker’s care. Hope this will be a memorable lesson to Sal ~ stay indoors and watch the world go by from inside!!

    • He will have to watch world from inside now. There is no way he will walk on the roof again. He is lucky to be alive. Only his scraped upper lip doesn’t look good but everything will be ok.

  2. God bless him, just get him a window bed & always have screened windows, I have a cat Verranda, its a ivory cage that fits in the window securely scewd inclosed so that they can see out to watch birds and get freash air, it has a see though window like back and plastic swing door but she dose not use it very much, just thought I would mention it, but since I live in a 2nd floor house it looks great. Baby him.

Leave a Reply

