Did you know? 10 amazing facts about cats – #4

Cat Facts: Strange but true: cats can't taste sweets. Cat Facts: The oldest cat to give birth was kitty who, at the age of 30, gave birth to two kittens. During her life, she gave birth to 218 kittens. Cat Facts: The richest cat is blackie who was left £15 million by his owner, Ben Rea. Cat Facts: Cats have about 130,00 hairs per square inch (20,155 hairs per square centimeter). Cat Facts: One reason that kittens sleep so much is because a growth hormone is released only during sleep.Cat Facts: A cat's brain is biologically more similar to a human brain than it is to a dog's. Both humans and cats have identical regions in the brains that are responsible for emotions. Cat Facts: If they have ample water, cats can tolerate temperatures up to 133 °F. Cat Facts: A cat has 32 musles in each ear. Cat Facts: The normal body temperature of a cat is between 100.5 and 102.5 °F. A cat is sick if its temperature goes below 100 or above 103 °F.D.Cat Facts: A cat can't climb head first down a tree because every claw on a cat's paw points the same way. To get down from a tree, a cat must back down.

13 thoughts on “Did you know? 10 amazing facts about cats – #4

  1. Every cat I’ve ever had, has been obsessed with sweets. I am starting to believe that their inability to taste them is being bred out over time. I could be wrong, but I’m not the first person to think this.

  2. Reblogged this on You are living your story and commented:
    I have found the perfect blog for me. And this particular post, made me extremely happy! Fact #6… I TOLD YOU SO!

    My cat has developed and learned some human features, like hugging. I can’t explain to you guys without a picture what it feels and looks like.
    When I hold my cat up, we’re face to face, sure, all cats naw at your face with their face but my cat wraps her arms around my neck.
    Not to choke me, but to hug me. I lean it to hug her back and she doesn’t let go!

    She freaking learned my sleeping shedule and she doesn’t let me break it. Of course I break it but she knows when it is. At that specific time, she goes on my bed and meows and meows until I lay down and she lays down RIGHT next to me, vertically next to me and puts the paw that is out, on me. She once even jumped at my switch to turn the lights off.

    If you’re a cat lover, check this blog out!❤

Leave a Reply

