Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx

Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx 3  It doesn’t matter what kind of animal you are, friendships develop just the same. This couple of friends are the living proof: in St. Petersburg’s Zoo, a European lynx has become friends with a regular Russian cat.

Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx 2

According to Love Meow, the feline was homeless and happen to find some food where the lynx lived. Not only was the lynx fine with sharing, they also became great friends.

Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx 4

It seems as if the cat needs the lynx as much as she needs her.

says Love Meow. People explain that the cat considers the lynx to be her mother, as she was just a kitten when she made this unusual friend. The Zoo, seeing this friendship, adopted the cat so they could live together, as they still do.

Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx

Be sure not to miss this adorable video of them cleaning each other!

More info: lovemeow.com, via: http://bit.ly/1icZYBi

10 thoughts on “Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx

  1. I want more kitties. I have a kitty who is 5 and I’m not sure how she’d take it ……. she keeps telling me it would be okay.

    • If you want another cat, make sure their personalities are compatible. I had to get a new second cat, as my female died and the Tomcat was just too lonely. I had to find one who would be able to befriend him – not me. I waited 7 months till the cat accepted me. But the two of them were happy from day one. Which was the most important part of getting number two. So look at the personality of your cat and look carefully around to find (the) one cat that can go along with that. And you may still have to wait some time till they connect. Never easy to join two felines together.

  2. I lived near a park were people used to dump cats, so many of them ended up at my house. I never had a problem with the “regulars” accepting the “newies”; they were used to it. You should, though, keep an eye on them for a few days, and don’t forget a Vet check on the newies.

  3. Pingback: Cat Sneaks Into A Zoo And Becomes Friends With A Lynx – I LOVE FUNNY KITTENS CLUB

Leave a comment